Websites I Approve!

As someone who’s lived in Cambodia for a long time and traveling back as a ‘tourist’ (this is too complicated to explain in writing), here are some websites that I approve for people to see and reference before their visit to Cambodia. There are many websites and blogs talking about Cambodia but these websites know what they are actually talking about + are constantly updated by people here. So rely more on these – not the guide books (Guidebooks are easily outdated and are mostly written by people who visit here temporarily).

CamboGuide: http://www.camboguide.com/

Very up to date with information on various destinations in Cambodia from Phnom Penh to Siem Reap to Ratanakiri. There are information on things to do, the country, its culture, food and places to stay. I personally, will be on this website a lot this summer to see what is going on around here that I am not aware of.

Asialife Cambodia: http://www.asialifeguide.com/

This magazine comes out every month and it is the most entertaining, informative publication in Cambodia. I must say though, the website is not updated as much as I would want it to be.

Lady Penh: http://www.ladypenh.com/

A website dedicated to constant updates on upcoming events in Cambodia. Events seem to be up to date but it does not seem to include all events in Phnom Penh. Still worth checking out!

Expat Advisory Cambodia: http://www.expat-advisory.com/asialife/southeast-asia/cambodia

I believe this to be one of the oldest and longest running websites/guides for expats in Cambodia. According to some sources here, this is the most used and updated guide in Phnom Penh thus far.

**The list is not in particular order.

If you know of any other websites, feel free to let me know in the comment box! Thanks!

2 thoughts on “Websites I Approve!

  1. Thanks for mentioning http://www.camboguide.com as a ‘very up to date’ website and one of the sites you approve. This is my website, and to be honest, I personally think it is far from complete yet. But I’m working on it, but sometimes I just don’t have the time as I’m working on many other projects too. Anyway, again thanks for acknowledging the website. Hope you’ll visit again soon and find what you’re looking for. If not, just let me know.

Please say hi!

