Updates from Cambodia

I apologize for the lack of posts. I really do. I’ve been swamped with work lately. Also, the summer is ending and my last semester in Boston is nearing so I’ve been occupied with looking for jobs/internships, planning out what I want to do with my life. A lot has been happening though! I have a number of posts drafted so I will get them up ASAP. I promise! The trip in August is still happening and as soon as it’s finalized, I will share.

Also, the last couple of days I went to the new cinema in town, Legend Cinema, and managed to watch Xmen and Kung Fu Panda 2 3D. They were both fun movies to watch. When we went to watch Xmen though, the power cut 4 times during the entire movie. My first reaction was “No Way!” but as the power kept going off, I was frustrated and thinking “You got to be kidding me.” But hey, what can we do.. after all T.I.C! This is Cambodia! It was an interesting experience.. I don’t think I’ll be going back to the movies for a while though… at least in Cambodia. The first time, it’s funny but after a while, the lack of cinema etiquettes and the chaotic scene just annoy me and definitely disturb me from enjoying the movie. Also.. there are mosquitos in the cinema. yikes! :S

So.. it’s Friday! yay! I don’t think I’ll be up to anything awesome tonight.. but here are a couple of things you should check out or try!

1) Movie at Flicks (no.. not at Legend Cinema)

#39B, Street 95

The Flicks Community Movie House is a  place for expats to go alone or with group of friends to enjoy movie in an AC-ed room. Tonight, they are playing Hanna @6pm and Ironclad @8pm.

Check out the schedule here!

2) Free Wine Tasting at The Food Pantry

5:30pm – 8:30pm every Friday. Do I need to say more? FREE wine and cheese!

Venue: #125, Street 105 & #42, Street 178 ( I think they happen at both places)

Please say hi!

