Saturday Brunch: Brunch Fiesta at Masa Boston

People typically do brunches on Sundays but I like to do mine on Saturdays and actually, almost never do brunches on Sundays. I think it may be because of that’s how we did things in Cambodia. With limited things to do, we always went out on Friday nights and all slept over at someone’s house. We would then all wake up and go to brunch together at cafes like Java or The Shop. Saturday nights were reserved for family time.

Even now, I don’t really like going out on Saturday nights and I don’t really like doing anything on Sundays except to watch TV or do last minute work.

Today, my sister and I went out to brunch with a couple of our high school teachers and their friend. I recommended we go to Masa since it’s my favorite brunch spot and I hadn’t been in a while. The great thing about Masa is its $7.95 Brunch Fiesta. You get two courses and a cup of coffee/tea all for that price and the food is awesome! My favorite thing to get is the home-made granola with fresh fruits and yoghurt for the starter and the eggs benedict with guacamole for the entree. Their corn bread and apricot jam is amazing as well. They also have a great selection of drinks and I hear their bloody mary’s really good.

I don’t remember it being so crowded last year but lately it has been very popular. So, it’s always a good idea to go as early as possible (since it starts to get crowded around noon). Also, if you can, try to call the night before to make reservations. I made reservations last night so we didn’t have to wait in line at all!

The Brunch Fiesta is 10 – 3:30 on Saturdays and 9 – 11:30 on Sundays. Without the special price, I would say that they are not too expensive but… the Fiesta price is too good to miss!

Please say hi!

