Quick Preview of My Weekend!

Guess what??!! I’m off to NYC this weekend. Yay! I am pretty sick though. I’ve been sick for the last two weeks and last Saturday, I got super sick and couldn’t move/ do anything all day. I still have a slight fever, I’m coughing like I’m about to cough up my lungs and I feel miserable but I’ve been living off of DayQuil and NyQuil (which, if you know me, I am terrified of!) so that I can get better ASAP!

It’s my sister’s spring break and since she won’t be doing anything special, we decided to go down to NYC for a weekend to just explore the city and have fun! I’ve been planning my trip but having a hard time trying to fit everything into my itinerary. I’m just excited to explore and eat a lot. I hope the weather is nice this weekend.

What are some of the things I’m hoping to do?

Go to MoMa, stroll around Central Park, go shopping, eat lots of food, visit Num Pang for some Khmer food and K-town for Korean food, and just spend some time with my sister away from work and school. My sister and I haven’t traveled together since back last summer when we went to the beach (in a container, if you remember) and that was already like 9 months ago! Time flies! Plus, we’ve never traveled just the two of us so it’ll be interesting :)

Also check out the post on my spontaneous one day trip to NYC back in January.

Do you have any suggestions on where I should go and what I should do/eat?

I am open to ALL suggestions.  

One thought on “Quick Preview of My Weekend!

  1. Pingback: Friday Fantasy | Indulge: capturing love, life & everything in between

Please say hi!

