Spring is Here: So are my allergies.

This week has been very interesting thus far. No, not really. I’ve been suffering from what I believe is a pollen allergy (hay fever) – I’ve been sneezing like crazy and my nose, eyes, throat, skin are all irritated. :( I’ve been so proud of myself for not having allergies before but this really is miserable. I just want spring to go away and summer to come, which sucks because spring is awesome.

These past weeks – I’ve recently realized a few things about me but one thing that stood out the most was the fact that I was starting to really like and appreciate flowers. Ex-boyfriends and friends may know how much I don’t care about flowers. I’ve always thought that flowers were the worst presents ever and they were just plain useless.

My mom does flower arrangements every Saturday and I had to be dragged out of bed early Saturday morning to get fresh flowers from the market. I HATED it. Maybe I’m getting older, maybe I just miss the good ol’ times buying flowers with my mom, maybe I’m getting girlier or maybe the hay fever is getting to my brains but I can’t believe how many times I’ve gone into a flower shop this past week. Of course, I didn’t end up buying anything but I can’t wait to move to my new apartment and decorate the place with pretty flowers.

Sunflowers are my mom's favorite flowers. So every time I see one, it reminds me of my mom and I always have to take a picture and send it to her.

Funny how I tied my pollen allergies to buying flowers in this post. Haha.

2 thoughts on “Spring is Here: So are my allergies.

    • I’ve tried acupuncture many times (my mom is obsessed) but I actually JUST got my allergies this weekend. haha it’s my first time. I may have to get it checked out :)

Please say hi!

