Weekend in Madison: #EarthDay2012 & Off to the Races!

I’m back from a ‘long’ weekend (I say long in quotes since I worked remotely on Friday and Monday) last night and I have to say, I’m pretty exhausted. Haha. Travel always gets me tired. I had a great time seeing everyone and overall it was relaxing yet eventful at the same time. Now, I’m ready to get back into full work-mode. I arrived in Madison late Thursday since I flew in through Milwaukee (cheaper and more frequent flights) and took a bus from Milwaukee to Madison. On Friday, we stayed in, cooked some Fajitas, Avocado Salsa & drank Margaritas while watching the Pursuit of Happyness and Dumb and Dumber. Haha.

Saturday was the eventful day. We started early in the morning to volunteer at a park – pulling out weeds and rescuing worms (well I tried to) to celebrate Earth Day, which was last Sunday. We then went to play some basketball since I hadn’t played in years. At night, we were off to a Kentucky Derby themed event. I didn’t take too many pictures while I was in Wisconsin but here are a few!

Arriving in Madison

Blueberries & Raspberries

Gummy Bears!

Dirty Martini

Kentucky Derby themed necklaces

Earth Day 2012

How was your weekend? Did you do anything fun to celebrate Earth Day?
If you haven’t yet, check out the video, One Day on Earth, which premiered globally on Earth Day! 

2 thoughts on “Weekend in Madison: #EarthDay2012 & Off to the Races!

Please say hi!

