The Harbor on a Beautiful Day

The harbor is beautiful on a hot day or a cold day. It’s actually one of my favorite places to go. There’s a little spot next to the Aquarium I like to go to, sit and stare at the water. It’s where I first went and fell in love with Boston when I came here in 2008. It’s kind of like a safe haven for me.

Last week, I didn’t go to the harbor for a walk or a little break. I went to a conference and as I was walking past the harbor, I realized how much I have not taken a break for myself to take time and enjoy the moments here. I’ve been complaining a lot past few weeks but in reality, looking at the bigger picture, my life is pretty great. I have amazing people around me, I have a job that I love and things work out for the best in the end.

Everyone should take a break once in a while, go on a walk, and just breathe.

Have a wonderful week, everyone.

2 thoughts on “The Harbor on a Beautiful Day

Please say hi!

