Quick Preview of My Weekend

I hope you are all having a great week! I’ve definitely had a good week so far! I can’t believe it’s Thursday already. It was raining the first half of the week so it was kind of gross and making my hair do funny things but it cleared out yesterday! After work, I decided to take a short walk back home through Coolidge Corner. Usually I am walking really fast staring at the ground but because I was having a laid back evening planned, I took my time and walked slowly. When I looked up at the sky, I found this gem:

I first noticed Crepuscular Rays when I went to Jeju Island in Korea many years ago – thought it was just pretty. When I went to Hawaii, I went hiking the morning of 1/1/2010 before the sunrise and when the sun finally rose, I saw Crepuscular Rays shining down toward the ocean and I was mesmerized by it. Ever since then, when I see one, I need to point it out and take a photo. Didn’t expect to see it in Allston but it just made my evening even better. :) Next time when you spot one, take a picture and send it to me! I’d love to see it.

I don’t have too many things planned this weekend since I had a busy one last weekend. This weekend is also commencement weekend. I graduated in December but there’s no ceremony for people who graduate early so people usually come back in May to walk. All my friends will be graduating and it would be nice for me to walk as well but since my parents can’t be here and with my sister gone, I don’t really see the point in me walking so I won’t be attending commencement. Hopefully I’ll see some of my friends before commencement though.

I’m going to grab brunch with a few friends and maybe do some shopping. I’ve been bitten by the shopping bug lately – which is a problem… but I don’t go shopping very often so I shall let myself enjoy it a bit this weekend. haha

All my friends graduating this weekend, congratulations!

Please say hi!

