Quick Preview of My Weekend

If you know me well, or have just known me for a long time, you will begin to see how much I suck at being stressed out. It doesn’t take too much to stress me out. Even a little thing can make me tip over the edge and go crazy. It’s true. With the last few weeks being crazy busy, I’ve lost the positive vibe I thought I had going on. With that comes negative thoughts and when I start thinking about things, my thoughts go deep. Then, I have a hard time not thinking about it, I get frustrated, sick, and just.. not eat. Sounds awful right? It is.

That’s what happened to me all of last week. I could not eat anything or think about eating without feeling like I was going to throw up. I was just obsessing over it and I had to simply let it go. I tend to tell myself that a lot.. “Let Go.” Like my sister never fails to point out, the things that stress me out the most are just situations that are out of my control. Maybe I’m a control freak, call me whatever, but when things don’t turn out the way I want and I have no control over it, I stress. I know my flaws.. and I work on it. So I constantly remind myself to let things go and focus on what I CAN control. Like me, myself and my well-being.

So, this weekend is all about ME and me having fun, trying new things and getting out of my comfort zone. I have a busy busy weekend coming up but definitely not to make someone else happy or doing things because I promised someone.. all of this weekend is just keeping up with the promise I’ve made to myself. I’m going to be doing lots of yoga, going to a couple of dance classes, going out to dinner and drinks with friends and just getting rid of all these awful thoughts that are haunting me.

If you’d like to join me on my self-improvement project, let me know :) I’ve got lots of things planned.

2 thoughts on “Quick Preview of My Weekend

  1. Ooh, what are your plans? I keep having to kick myself to be motivated; it’s been SO cold here in BA and all I want to do is eat chocolate and hibernate. Spanish class and yoga are helping though!

    • I’m doing lots of yoga (just got back from a Deep Chill Vinyasa, it was heaven) and then I’m going to a dance class called Nia haha.. don’t know what it is but it should be interesting. :)

Please say hi!

