Weekend Diary: Quick Summary

So much happened this weekend, I’m not sure how to organize it all. It definitely was exactly what I had planned and told you in my Quick Preview of My Weekend post. I didn’t get lazy or cancel on myself – I kept all of my promises.

I’ll get into details soon but for now, here’s a quick summary. I had a relaxing Friday night after a class of Deep Chill Yoga at Sweat and Soul, which by the way is hands down my favorite yoga class. Kate Heffernan is an amazing teacher and such a caring person, you can tell by the way she teaches her class and approaches her students. I definitely recommend it. Her Deep Chill classes are on Friday and Sunday night for $10 cash only. I went to both of her classes this week and it was exactly what I needed.

I run and dance in the rain.

After a long, busy week, I needed the Friday night to relax and just do nothing. That’s exactly what I did. I was hoping to sleep in a bit but my body clock woke me up at 8am on Saturday. I went to Cambridge for a dance class (post on this coming up soon!) and went to the esplanade to tan.

Weather cleared out just in time for the weekend!

I love the esplanade during the summer. All I have to do is put on a bikini, grab some snacks and a cold drink and just lay there for hours and hours reading and listening to music. I grabbed a smoked salmon sandwich from Flour, which was just what I needed. It was a smoked salmon, goat cheese, arugula, tomato and onion all cramped in toasted bread.. mmmm with homemade raspberry seltzer, amazing.

Smoked Salmon Sandwich, Orange & Homemade Raspberry Seltzer from Flour Bakery

After another yoga session, I headed over to the North End for amazing pasta (I wish I had the name of the restaurant but I was too busy eating and hurrying to catch the Celtics game) and ended my dinner with some homemade gelato while watching the Celtics game.

Then, it was ladies night! (More on this later)

Sunday was a relaxing day of running to the esplanade (again but no tanning this time) and more yoga. Productive I would say. I got a lot done but it was relaxing and energizing.

Hope you had an awesome weekend. Let me know what you guys were up to.

Happy Monday and have an amazing week, everyone!

4 thoughts on “Weekend Diary: Quick Summary

  1. It sounds like you had a truly amazing weekend (and lots of yoga!)
    I’d really love to come to Kate’s class sometime, I love instructors like her. They really inspire you to get the most out of your practice :)

Please say hi!

