Quick Preview of My Weekend

I’m on of those people who, when I start to like something, I obsess over it and indulge excessively until I get sick of it and never look at it ever again. I do that with food, music, movie, clothes, etc. That’s exactly what happened with my love for kiwi fruits. One summer in 2007, I was in Korea. I could not get enough of it. I had 2-3 kiwis a day and topped it off with fresh kiwi juice after my dance classes. The great thing about summer in Korea is that a lot of fresh fruit juice vendors come out to the street and you can get a cold, fresh blended juice. I loved golden kiwis, green kiwis, kiwi yogurt, kiwi juice, everything…. until I got sick of it and never ate ’em again. For the first time in years, I bought myself a bag of kiwis from Trader Joe’s and now I’m enjoying them again – no obsessively indulging on them though. I hope this time, my relationship with kiwi fruit lasts longer than just this summer.

Great mid-day snack. Just cut it in half and use a spoon to dig in!

This weekend, I’m off to NY again. Yes, I was there just a couple of weeks ago but this will probably be my last trip until July (I’m really sad that I’m missing the Nomading Film Festival next weekend – who’s going?).

If you missed it, check out my posts on my most recent trip to NY. I don’t have anything planned at the moment. Any ideas on what I should do? I’m hoping to keep up my activeness – running, yoga and whatnot while I’m there.

Hope you are having a lovely week. Hang in there, it’s almost Friday! :)

Please say hi!

