Nomading Film Festival 2012

Many of you were probably a little surprised by the random post yesterday. It’s very different from what I usually write about but it’s something I had to get out there.  A lot of my travel and life experience is about acknowledging and embracing the different emotions. It’s a huge part of indulging, being more aware and in the end, growing into a better person. I do talk about my emotions a lot on this blog so I needed to get this out there too. The experience wasn’t necessarily the best but like I always say, no experience is ever wasted. In the end, it has just reminded me that I am indeed, amazing. Haha. So.. moving on!

Clearly, my weekend wasn’t all that exciting as my trip to NY was cut short but don’t worry! I’m off to NY again this weekend for something completely awesome and exciting.

This weekend, I’ll be off to Nomading Film Festival 2012. I told you last week that I probably won’t be able to attend but I decided that it’s way too good to pass. Also, since I didn’t get to attend TBEX, I couldn’t skip this one too! The one-day festival is going to be awesome. The $27+ ticket includes:

  • 2 tacos via the Tribeca Taco Truck
  • 2 drinks (beer or wine) and the ability to purchase more after that
  • Ability to see the 10 short film finalists (45 min) and vote for your favorite
  • Access to outdoor games including Ping Pong this year
  • Ability to experience our live band and surprise live entertainment
  • A Hardcover of Chris Guillebeau’s The $100 Startup (while supplies last)
  • The chance to win various giveaways including a 3-day hike to Mt. Washington

Also, they’ve teamed up with Brooklyn Boulders and they are bringing their mobile rock climbing wall. Awesome. As you can tell, I’m pretty excited about the day. Check out the trailer here:

I’m also excited to meet lots of travelers from all around the world. The event is held at Hostelling International in New York and I’m staying in a room with 7 other backpackers. It’s actually my first time in a Hostel and I’m super excited (people give me weird looks when I say that – but I love meeting people). I’ll be going with one of the greatest travel bloggers I know, @travelinglinds, who I met a few months back at another event. If you haven’t yet, check her awesome blog out: http://www.fashionistastravel.com/. She blends fashion and travel and gives great advice for people like me.. who really don’t put in any effort to look good while traveling.. haha.

I’m totally ready to be inspired by amazing travelers with creativity. The festival is held this Saturday, June 23rd at Hostelling International New York on 891 Amsterdam Avenue.

If you are at the festival this weekend, PLEASE come say hi. I would love to meet you. If you haven’t bought the tickets to the festival and would love to come, it’s still not too late. You can still get a ticket so hop over to Eventbrite to get one.

Please say hi!

