Pink Tree Award

This is a little overdue but it is always better late than never so I’m announcing that the lovely ladies at College Girl Can’t Cook have passed on an awesome award :) Thank you for your amazing support – I’m always ecstatic to hear that people are enjoying my blog and receiving this digital award is like getting five gold stars! Please check out College Girl Can’t Cook blog – it has great cheap and yummy recipes and it is my go-to blog if I don’t know what to eat for dinner.

So here’s what this award entails:

  • Link back to the blogger who nominated you.
  • Paste the award image on your blog, anywhere.
  • Tell him/her 7 facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 7 other blogs you like for this award.
  • Post a comment on each of your nominees’ blogs telling them about the nomination.
  • Resume blogging your regular posts.

Here are 7 facts about me:

  1. I love watching documentaries in my free time.
  2. I go to 2 – 3 networking events every week.
  3. I have never been to Europe because when I was little, I promised my mom that the first time I go to Europe, it would be with her. I’m saving up to take my mom to Europe, hopefully soon!
  4. I am a morning person and I hate sleeping in – that corresponds to.. I’m pretty lame and apart from occasional night outs, I’d rather go to yoga, watch TV and go to bed on weekends – Haha
  5. When I was little, I was TERRIFIED of the water. I couldn’t even shower or wash my hair without having my mom next to me making sure that I didn’t get any water on my face.. until I drowned and saved myself when I was 7. I love the water now.. especially still water.
  6. I am anal/paranoid about throwing away physical photos of people I know – so I don’t print too many photos.
  7. I don’t mention this very often and I don’t usually obsess over films/books but Hedwig and the Angry Inch is my favorite musical film of all time and I would travel anywhere in the world if John Cameron Mitchell decided to perform this live on stage again.  I have seen the film more than 10 times and have all the songs memorized – in English AND Korean. Only because I saw the musical in Korean first.

 

 

Here are 7 awesome bloggers I’d like to pass this award to:

  1. Fashionista Travel
  2. My Beautiful Adventures
  3. Hummus Bird
  4. Sadie & Dasie
  5. AdamAlexMommy
  6. Domestikated Life
  7. The World Wanderer

As always, thanks for keeping up with my journey!

Make sure to head over to those other blogs to check out some of my favorite bloggers :)

6 thoughts on “Pink Tree Award

Please say hi!

