Weekend Happenings

I did spend most of my weekend coughing my lungs out and being sick but it was fun nonetheless! With a last minute mini-vacation in Boston (post on this to come tomorrow), I was able to relax and spend some time with amazing people.

My friend Kaitlyn and I stopped by at an event at Oficio, a shared office space, and fell in love with the interior design. The office, which you can rent out (like a gym pass) and work in, was absolutely gorgeous. Check out the rates here. Seems like a lovely place for freelancers and startups. The great thing about the space was its interior design and that it hosts artworks by local artists. It was a fun event with free drinks, lots of art, live music and yummy food. Always a great way to start off the weekend.  If you are looking for a place to relax and work, check out Oficio. It’s $25 for a day pass with free wifi and a great view of Newbury St.

Friday’s the ‘relaxing night’ for me. Back in Cambodia, Friday was our big night out but now, I don’t think I have the energy or the motivation to go out on a Friday after a long week of work. I did go out for a nice dinner at Chilli Duck for some Thai food. I don’t have a ‘favorite’ Thai restaurant, because let’s face it – best Thai food is in Thailand.  But I do like Chilli Duck and it’s the one that I go to when I’m in the back bay area. Chilli Duck is located on Boylston St. right across from the Prudential and next to the Apple store. My go-to Thai food, as always, is Pad See Eiw with chicken. Noms! After the nice dinner, we went on a nice walk back home – followed by NyQuil and sleep since I had to get up early to take a group on a Harvard Tour (post on this coming very soon!).

This is just a quick summary of what happened – of course much more happened and detailed posts are coming soon (this week) so keep posted! :)

How did you spend your weekend? Hope you had an amazing time and Happy Monday!

2 thoughts on “Weekend Happenings

    • More and more of these are popping up in and around Boston now. I’m guessing in other cities too – but it’s definitely a nice option for people that work from home and hate to go to cafes where it’s loud.

Please say hi!

