Instagram of the Day: Couldn’t Ask For More

I’ve been away from home for quite some time now. A little over 4 years, to be exact. And during those 4 years, there were times where I didn’t get to see my family for a long time.  I saw them last year for the first time in 2 years and haven’t seen them since. Usually I’m fine. I’ve gotten used to it – but there are days when I really wish I could visit them for the weekend or see them over the holidays. The older I get, the more I miss my parents. Odd.

Last night I had a dream that I had fainted and my mom was there to catch me. She was stroking my hair the way she always does when I lay on her lap. It felt kind of real. So today’s one of those days where I wish I could go over and tell them about my day. I can’t wait to see them soon – hopefully around this time next year! This photo was taken when we went on a one-month family road trip around Cambodia – this is in front of the gorgeous sunset in Kratie.

They are the most perfect parents – they support every decision I make and are on my side no matter what. I couldn’t ask for more.

2 thoughts on “Instagram of the Day: Couldn’t Ask For More

  1. Hi! After I visit Cambodia not too long ago I noticed there are a large Expat community there and it’s increasing every year. I wonder why? Do Korean expats interact with other expats?

Please say hi!

