Every day is a Journey

I love quotes that have anything to do with life and travel. When I spot them, I usually just save them on my desktop and use them as my computer background, use them as my cover photo on Facebook or sometimes post them on instagram. I rarely post quotes on the blog unless I have a story related to it but I thought I’d share this one from Breakaway Backpacker (If you haven’t yet, check out his blog out here).

“Every day is a journey and the journey itself is home.” – Matsuo Basho

As many of you know, the word ‘home’ is something I struggle with a lot. I’ve mentioned it many times on this blog and questioned the meaning of ‘home.’ I’ve also learned to accept that there is no real definition of home and that the meaning can change anytime depending on the circumstance. This quote really resonates with me. “Every day is a journey and the journey itself is home.” Life is Home. Where I am, what I am doing currently, and the life I am living right now… that is home.

What do you think? Do you agree? What does ‘home’ really mean to you? I have multiple homes – but right now, the place I am in currently is where I feel the most comfortable in.

Please say hi!

