Pahk ya cah in Hahvahd Yahd

Every Saturday, 10am, I take a group of travelers from the hostel to the Official Harvard Tour. I don’t give the tour myself, but I take them there and stay with them until the end. I’ve been on about 12 tours and counting. It does get boring at times but it’s interesting to hear how different tour guides say things differently and add in an extra fact or two (or skip a few things out).

It’s also a great opportunity for me to wake up early in the morning, grab my camera and walk around the campus taking photos. Also, afterwards, I usually grab lunch/coffee with a group of them. Of course it really depends on the weather but we’ve been pretty lucky with weather so far – knock on wood!

Statue of three lies

Trust me. You don’t want to touch that foot.

The tour is an hour long and only goes around the Harvard Yard but it’s still pretty informational and some of the stories are pretty funny. My favorite stories are of the Widener Library (being the Titanic fan) and of the John Harvard Statue (also known as the statue of three lies). I guess you’d have to go to the tour to find out ;). For more info on the Official Harvard Tour, visit their Tours page.

I’ll tell you this though – You cannot, I’m pretty sure, Pahk Ya Cah in Hahvahd Yahd. 

Please say hi!

