In 2013 I Will.

Happy New Year from the snow covered city, Boston. I still miss New Year’s at the beach in Cambodia but this New Year’s Eve was just as crazy and fun as I wanted it to be.. Instead of going out in the cold and spending a lot of money at a bar/club, we decided to throw a mini NYE party at my friend Kaitlyn’s house. With lots of bubblies, wine and conversations, we celebrated the New Year’s with just enough craziness and fun. We did wake up to a few… ‘what HAPPENED last night’ moments but overall, it was a success and I got to spend it with the people I love.

snow

NYE party

IMG_4304 IMG_4350 IMG_4367 IMG_4383 IMG_4291 IMG_4288 IMG_4348 IMG_4339

I’m not usually the one to have New Year Resolutions but I want 2013 to be all about staying healthy and being happy. I want 2013 to be full of challenges and new experiences. I want 2013 to be the year where I live day by day, focus on everything around me and just make everyday a moment to remember.

In 2013 I will. I won’t sit and wait… I will make things happen. I will.

3 thoughts on “In 2013 I Will.

  1. Happy New Year! I’m glad it wasn’t snowing just a little further south (would’ve been a terrible walk to the 2nd party if it had been). Almost sounds like you have my vague resolutions for the year.

    • Was glad it didn’t snow during actual NYE but it snowed a day or two before! I did stay indoors though – I’m really not a fan of the cold. Did you ever make it to Boston last year? I remember you were planning to.

      I always have a vague resolution. If not, I’d have too many and then would have a hard time deciding which were more important than the other. haha My biggest resolution/announcement is coming very soon though – keep posted ;)

Please say hi!

