Life in Phnom Penh as an Expat

I was feeling a little nostalgic and ended up visiting my school’s website (I say school because I went to the same school from Grade 2 – 12). I lived in Cambodia from 1997 to 2008 and my parents are still there today. It’s where I still call ‘home.’ While I was in Cambodia, I was very much in the international community and this video my school, ISPP, made shows you a glimpse of what life in Cambodia is like as an expat (once again, I highlight – as an expat). It’s a fun video for me just because I know few faces in the video who have seen me grow up since I was a little middle school student. I can’t wait to go back! I miss everything in this video.

On a related note, check out my post “Cambodia: The thing about graduating from a small international school.

Please say hi!

