Last Day

photo

Last Thursday was my last day at work. I’ve wondered what this day would feel like. Liberating? Sad? Exciting? Turns out it’s all of the above. I’ve never felt so many different emotions at once. It’s sad, scary, exciting, liberating, confusing all at the same time.

Letting go of something that was good is hard. Actually, letting go of anything is hard – but it makes it extra hard that I’m letting go of something that was going well. I loved my job and the company I was working for was great. The team I was working with was supportive and I felt appreciated – which is hard to come by at an entry level. I was doing work that interested me and that I actually enjoyed.

Anything social media, travel, tech, marketing and PR interests me. I’ve mentioned it before that it is actually a hobby and that it’s something I’ll always be interested in whether I’m in the field or not. So being able to find this opportunity as soon as I got out of school was the best thing that could happen. I learned so much during the year and had a lot of fun as well!

However, it’s time for me to move on. Not because I’m tired of the work or don’t want to work for the company but because my love for settling at a job is not as great as my love for adventure and new challenges; because my love for settling at a company is not as great as my love for looking for ways to make a positive impact in the world; and because my love for settling at a company is not as great as my love for learning everything I can possibly learn.

I am sad that I have to leave such a wonderful community, I am scared that I have to now face the uncertainty but I am excited for the infinite amount of opportunities out there.

Don’t forget to visit nananatravels.com and click ‘like’ on Facebook!

2 thoughts on “Last Day

Please say hi!

