I’ll miss you, Boston

Everything around me can be just another day, another thing in Boston. It’s the same old, boring, repetitive things – but not when you know it’s your last week to experience it all for the last time.

When I started this blog last year, my biggest reason and goal was to learn to indulge on and appreciate every moment in my day – to look at things a little closer and take notice of the small things that come together to make things a little more beautiful. My last month prepping to leave has been full of moments that made me really love life.

Gonna miss going to my fave cafes around the city and lounging around all day but also looking forward to finding new ones in other cities!

Gonna miss going to my fave cafes around the city and lounging around all day but also looking forward to finding new ones in other cities!

Kindness from random stranger in Boston. Bostonians are not all that bad.

Kindness from random stranger in Boston. Bostonians are not all that bad.

Getting drinks and having fun with my ladies. This one is of me and Kaitlyn.

Getting drinks and having fun with my ladies. This one is of me and Kaitlyn.

Finding beauty in familiarity. Just looking up and seeing how pretty Boston is.

Finding beauty in familiarity. Just looking up and seeing how pretty Boston is.

Random adventures with the sis. The time we went to Lowell just to eat some Khmer food.

Random adventures with the sis. The time we went to Lowell just to eat some Khmer food.

Little something to remind me of Boston while I'm on the road from my lovely ex-coworker and friend.

Little something to remind me of Boston while I’m on the road from my lovely ex-coworker and friend.

There are so many things I’m going to miss but I’m also excited to find out what there is out in the world. Leaving a place is always hard but you have to close a chapter to start a new one. Thanks for the amazing 4+ years, Boston. I know this isn’t a farewell… See you again, hopefully soon! <3

Don’t forget to visit nananatravels.com and click ‘like’ on Facebook!

2 thoughts on “I’ll miss you, Boston

Please say hi!

