Happy One Month Travelversary!

It’s been a month since I packed my life in Boston up and started this no plan, no end journey. The month has gone by super fast but with a lot of great memories with every moment to cherish.

My journey started with a sad good bye at the Boston airport, followed by an uneventful layover in Iceland. Copenhagen welcomed me and my decisions to follow my passion and Hamburg taught me to slow down and make me realize that this journey was more than sightseeing. It’s about getting to know myself as much as the countries I am visiting. I connected with friends and memories in Berlin and had a glimpse at what life is like as an expat. Munich helped me regain my fascination for history and realize that every event is connected. Salzburg taught me that in order for me to truly appreciate a place, you have to let go of expectations and stop comparing one from the other. I’ve grown to love and cherish even more in Slovenia and currently, I’m being ok with the fact that it’s raining all day and that there’s not much to do during Easter weekend in Zagreb – which has allowed me to actually update you guys on what’s been happening the past month.

More importantly, this journey has put a new definition on ‘living in the moment’ for me. I’d been planning every part of my trip months before I left but I got here and have just been going with the flow. It’s been stress free (which is very unlike of me) and rather than worrying about having to be at a certain place at a certain time, I’ve just been taking a step at a time doing things that just seem ‘right.’

Screen shot 2013-03-30 at 10.52.17 AM

I have more of these moments to come and I’m really looking forward to it. Not sure where the next destination is but keep following me on my Facebook page for regular updates ;)

Visited: Copenhagen, Hamburg, Berlin, Munich, Salzburg, Ljubljana, Trzic, Bled, Koper, Piran, Zagreb

Ate: Currywursts, Brotwursts, Weissewurst, Doner Kebab, Pancake Soup, Pork Knuckles (who am I kidding, not listing it all – ate a lot).

Please say hi!

